VRBO.com Rating


Below are a few online reviews we've received over the years

Amazing home. This house had everything we needed and it was perfect for our little ceremony! Everyone stayed comfortably with all of the room options. We’re hoping to come back in the future!
— Kristal B. January 2018
Reunion was grand!! We hosted our reunion here at the River Haven. So beautiful and so fun! Thank you!
— Alice T. November 2017
Great Retreat Spot - Our group of 16 had a great time here. It provided the setting for relaxed meetings, meals, and fun. The property is clean and functional. I wish I owned it:) If I did, I would enjoy being on the back deck as much as possible! The place is clean and has charming quality about it. Things are great here. Some input - if you are going to be cooking bring an extra skillet and pot. Also, make sure you rinse the dishes well before loading into dishwasher. This is as critical as I can be, because otherwise I have no complaints!
— Lisa B. October 2017
The house was the perfect size for our family reunion. Perfect kitchen and bar to hang out while cooking and watching football / baseball on the 2 TV’s. The outside deck was great for morning coffee and the fire pit was perfect for evening guitar / singing sessions. Used the river for jet ski’s and paddle boards. Everyone had a great time.
— Steve H. October 2017
Place gets better and better every year we love these guys. The new fire pit and upgraded dock was the highlight this year for sure. The fisherman in our family never left the dock. Our group ranges from 15-22 people ages 5-75 every year and the home always has all the amenities and space we could ask for. Carlos and Darius have set up something very special here at The River Haven. They’ve got you covered for any family reunion such as ours or any group wanting that great customer service and attention to detail. We look forward to our stay in 2018!
— The Smith Crew, September 2017
Beautiful, peaceful location— fun for the entire family! We came down for July 4th week and the house and the location were both fabulous! There is so much room to accommodate multiple families and give everyone separate spaces so you don’t feel like you are on top of each other, but plenty of room to gather together either in the living areas or outside on the wonderful dock and decks overlooking the river. The kitchen was well stocked with every tool we needed. The kids loved the media / video game room — just an added bonus to all the the fun we had on the river. Nice location also — close to both Seguin and New Braunfels. We highly recommend and look forward to returning.
— Scott A. July, 2017
Fantastic setting for a weekend on the lake catching up with old friends. The owners obviously take great pride in their property. Would recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing setting in this area.
— June, 2017
We had our family reunion here. There were 27 of us at the same time. River Haven was a great place for us. The deck and the outside is where we spent most of our time. We had a slight water problem but the management was out personally in no time at all. It was close to lots of things to do. We had a great time
— Jeanne, June 2016
Bridal / Mother’s Birthday: We had my bridal shower and celebrated my mother’s birthday at this cabin. Everything went perfect and we can’t wait to come back with our family soon.
— Miranda S, May 2016
Family Spring Break Trip: So happy we rented this place out 4 nights we really did not want to leave! The lake water was a bit chilly but the weather was nice and warm and didn’t bother us at all while floating out in front of the homes dock. One of our little ones caught a turtle on the day we fished it was great. The home is very cozy, clean and well taken care of. Staff is wonderful and is quick to reply and assist with anything. Already planning our next trip back!
— Daisy L., March 2016
Great Place for the Winter Months: My family has traveled down south to this home every winter for the past 4 years to get away from all the heavy snow up north. The colder weather here is much more favorable and the homes indoor fireplace and outdoor fire pit are wonderful to have. Drinking coffee on the dock every morning is very relaxing as well. With little river traffic at this time taking our kayaks out was a breeze.
— Susan, February 2016
A little piece of heaven on earth. It is breathe takingly beautiful here! The main house is spacious and accommodating.
— Kryssie of Houston, TX May 2015
Beautiful 5 Star Retreat - This place is beautiful!! Every room is joyful to the eyes! It is comfortable and well appointed. There’s plenty of room to gather and there’s private to semi-private bedrooms to accommodate various needs. The view is amazing with large windows, huge trees and the lovely river in the backyard! Everything is in top working condition! The kitchen and surrounding bar is lovely! The downstairs has a hot tub and bar and is another fun place to gather. It was cold this time of years and the owners provided firewood for us to enjoy a cozy fire in the fireplace. The outside decks, seating and grill are lovely also the deck and seating alongside the river! It is a fabulous place for a large group to enjoy! We loved our stay and plan to book it yearly!
— Yada Group February 2015
We had everything at our fingertips,
— GG of Pleasanton, TX July 2014
Darius, the owner, is such a pleasure to work with. He responds quickly to questions. He leaves no detail to chance. He and his team keep the place beautifully maintained. We loved this location. It was the perfect backdrop for our family to make some memories that are truly priceless. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
— Rachel of Corpus Christi, TX November 2011
Pride of ownership is evident. To anyone in the world that is looking for a comfortable vacation space for a large group - your search is over - THIS IS IT!.
— Gwen of Aledo, TX December 2012
The place was so clean and obviously well cared for.
— Kara F. April 2014
The facilities were perfect in every way. The owners have done a fantastic job at anticipating every need the guests may have.
— Maritza of Belton, TX February 2014
This place is amazing. We had a family retreat at this property and it was the greatest weekend. The owner has thought of every detail, there’s nothing you could want for. He’s so easy and friendly to work with, is truly passionate about making sure you have a great experience. And we absolutely did. If you’re searching for a place, do not hesitate to book this one. You won’t be disappointed.
— Lyyn of San Antonio, TX October 2011
By Saturday, everyone decided that we were coming here next year so we are booked for the same time next year.
— MC of Rosenberg, TX February 2014
The setting and amenities were perfect and as promised.
— Elizabeth of Keller, TX May 2012